Erravelli wins Swachh Sakthi award...

Gajwel: Erravelli, the village in Gajwel Assembly constituency adopted by Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, has won the Swachh Sakthi-2019 award. Prime Minister Narendra Modi handed over the award to Erravelli sarpanch M Bhagyalakshmi Bikshapathi at a function in Kurukshetra in Haryana on Tuesday. While Erravelli bagged the first place in South India, a village in Tamil Nadu took the second spot..

Bhagyalakshmi said the credit for the award should go to every resident of the village since it was their efforts that put the Erravelli on the country’s map. She also thanked the Chief Minister for adopting their village..

Sources : Telangana Today