Hyderabad Cricket Association elections on September 27...

Hyderabad: Electoral Officer VS Sampath, former Chief Election Commissioner, has announced that the elections to the Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA) will be held on September 27 (Friday)..

Elections will be held for five office-bearers and one Councillor posts as per the new constitution. According to the election schedule, the last date for receipt of changes in representatives etc and for the final publication of the electoral role is September 16.

The issue and receipt of nominations is set from September 17 to 20 while the scrutiny of the nominations will be done on September 21.

The withdrawal of nominations (if any) and the final publication of valid nominations are on September 23. The counting and results will be announced after the polls on September 27.

Meanwhile, according to release, there are 155 private clubs and 51 institutional clubs. There are nine districts while for the first time, as per the Lodha Committee reforms about 11 internationals (both men and women) will have the eligibility to vote. The internationals are: MV Narasimha Rao, N Shivlal Yadav, Arshad Ayub, Mohd Azharuddin, SL Venkatapathy Raju, VVS Laxman, Noel David, S Rajani Venugopal, P Diana David, Sandra Braganza and Purnima Rau..

Sources : Telangana Today